Julian Taylor Releases New Single and Video – Chemical Low

Julian Taylor Chemical Low.jpg

Submitted to Cashbox Canada

On his Southern Ontario “401 Tour,” with stops in London, Peterborough,Hamilton, Waterloo and more, Julian Taylor releases new(radio edit) single “Chemical Low” from his monumentaldouble-album Desert Star (Aporia Records).Dropping Friday, March 24th, the song will be available on allmajor online outlets including Spotify and iTunes plus a video is in theworks, with a teaser currently available for viewing. New tour datesannounced are March 26th at The Rivoli with Taylor playing solo, along with PatRobataille and Cameron Murray; Folk Music Ontario Icebreaker on March 29th atLula Lounge with Taylor sharing the stage solo, with AHI and Coco LoveAlcorn; CBC Music Presents on March 31st atMavericks in Ottawa, for JUNOFest; Canadian Music Week Presents on April 22nd atThe Horseshoe Tavern.

Toronto music scene staple and musical chameleonJulian Taylor is used to shaking it up, and his single “Chemical Low” is no exception. Part of the acclaimeddouble album Desert Star, it’s a song about thetimes in which we find ourselves living, and it comments on how modern daypressures and depression have in turn affected us all. Taylor elaborates,“It’s also about how there’s always hope. It’s essentially about thecurrent state of the world, and how it sometimes feels as if we’re livingin an altered reality."

UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

Saturday, March 25 - The Aeolian Hall, London, ON
Sunday, March 26th - The Rivoli, Toronto, ON - (JT solo)
w/ Pat Robataille & Cameron Murray - @ 3pm
Wednesday, March 29th - Lula Lounge, Toronto, ON - FMO Icebreaker (JT + AHI & Coco Love Alcorn -@ 6:30pm
Thursday, March 30 - Warehouse, St. Catharines, ON
Friday, March 31st - Mavericks, Ottawa, ON - CBC Music Presents - for JUNOfest
Saturday, April 1 - Red Dog, Peterborough, ON
Sunday, April 2 - The Casbah, Hamilton, ON
Thursday, April 6 - Temple Lounge, Barrie, ON
Saturday, April 8 - The Mansion, Kingston, ON
Thursday, April 13 - Meaford Hall, Meaford, ON
Sunday, April 16 - Maxwell’s Music House, Waterloo, ON
Friday, April 21 - The John St. Pub, Arnprior, ON
Saturday, April 22 - The Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto, ON - Canadian Music Week Presents
Saturday, June 24 - Tin Creek Winery, Oliver, B.C.
Friday, July 7 - Thunder Bay Bluesfest, (Marina Park) Thunder Bay, ON