Canada’s Walk of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

Fri Jul 19, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019, Canada’s Walk of Fame announced the names of its 2019 Inductees today. The Inductees represent the organization’s pillars of recognition: Sports and Athletics; Arts and Entertainment; Business and Entrepreneurship; and Science, Technology and Innovation. Inductions will be held at Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards Show at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto on November 23, 2019, followed by a star-studded gala celebration. The show will be broadcast in December on CTV. 

The 2019 Canada’s Walk of Fame Inductees are:

Frank Gehry (Science, Technology and Innovation)

The world-renowned architect was responsible for some of the most important works of contemporary architecture across the globe including the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao, Walt Disney Concert Hall, the Vitra Design Museum and the Art Gallery of Ontario.

Cindy Klassen (Sports and Athletics)

Three-time Olympian, six-time Olympic medallist long track speed skater and Canada’s all-time most-decorated Olympian, a title shared with cyclist and fellow speed skater, Clara Hughes.