Fri Mar 12, 2021

It’s a remix for the JUNO Award-nominated and chart-topping Canadian all-girl supergroup Girl Pow-R in more ways than one… The Toronto-based teen popsters have divvied up their mega-talents into three mini-groups, and released two hi-hat trap remixes for “Fun All Day” and “Friends Click”.

“Friends Click (Remix)” is the premiere offering from the newly minted Girl Pow-R branch, The Squad — featuring Arielle, Cindy, Emma, and Ida-Maria. Listen to “Friends Click (Remix)” here on YouTube:

“This song is all about that magic chemistry that happens between you and your good friends — like the girls in Girl Pow-R,” says The Squad. “You don’t need 100 friends, just one. And when you find that one, and you click, the rest is history!”

“It’s the type of history that leads into the vibes behind ‘Fun All Day,’” Girl Pow-R members continue. “This track reflects the magic between you and your best friend, and how you don’t need to feel alone — you’re always there for each other. It’s about how, as you spend more time together and get to know each other even more, you realize the bond between you makes life wonderful.

“There’s always so much you can do together — conquer the world, take a chance chasing your dreams, and you can have ‘Fun All Day,’ wherever you go, and whatever you do!”

Ages 12+, the members of Girl Pow-R and The Squad are Canadian history makers in motion; as one of the youngest artists ever to be nominated for a Children’s Album of the Year JUNO Award, their late-2019 debut album This Is Us has garnered the group well over 1.6+ Million social streams across all platforms — including 330,000+ on TikTok alone. In addition, they’ve also received countless media features in print, web, television and radio, including SiriusXM, Breakfast Television, CityTV, CP24 Breakfast, YTV, TVO Kids, eTalk Canada, Girls’ Life, Tiger Beat, J-14, Celeb Secrets, Fresh 95.3, and more. The album’s title track “This Is Us” debuted on the iTunes Canada Children’s chart at #2 and #15 in the U.S., all in the midst of a summer featuring back-to-back-(to-back) Canadian and U.S. tour stops.

Having symbolically formed on International Women’s Day 2017, the roster of talented singers, songwriters, multi-instrumentalists and dancers grows each passing year. Since starting, the group have won a Family Channel singing competition, as well as nominations for Niagara Music Awards’ ‘Best New Group’ and a Toronto Independent Music Award. Having performed more than 200+ shows in their first three years alone, they were hand-picked to re-create the Mysticons theme song, and have appeared on Breakfast Television, CP24 Breakfast, Fresh 95.3, YTV, TVO Kids, CityTV, eTalk Canada, Girls’ Life, Tiger Beat, J-14, Celeb Secrets, Stage Right Secrets, Geek Girl Riot, and more.

Girl Pow-R were nominated for a 2020 JUNO Award for Children’s Album of the Year.

For more on Girl Pow-R visit: