The Reklaws
Photo Credit Fiona@Studio22Photography
Fri Oct 23, 2020

Photo Credits: Fiona@Studio22Photography

The Country Music Association of Ontario held its 8th Annual Awards Show, despite the lockdown and restrictions imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic, in a safe and responsible way. Billed as the First Live Drive In Country Awards Show the event was held on October 4, 2020 at The Raceway at Western Fair District, London Ontario and despite a little rain early in the day, it was a music and entertainment filled event showcasing the incredible talent in Ontario Country Music.

Presented by Slaight Music, with support from Ontario Creates, the CMAOntario Awards acknowledge the talent and achievements of Ontario’s country music industry across 17 categories.

Hosted by the ever entertaining Jason McCoy and  featuring the amazing Western Swing Authority as host band  and Hall of Famer Wendell Ferguson.

Included were performances by Tim Hicks, James Barker Band, The Reklaws, Jade Eagleson, The Abrams, Eric Ethridge and Kalsey Kulyk, Genevieve Fisher, Kelsi Mayne, Les Rats De Swompe, Nicole Rayy and Ryan Langdon.

The winners included:
Male Artist of The Year: Tim Hicks.(5th time he won this )
Female Artist of The Year: Meghan Patrick. (2nd year winning this )
Fan Choice Award: The Reklaws
Single of The Year: James Barker Band “Keep it Simple”
Album of The Year: Meghan Patrick “Wild As Me”
Songwriter of The Year: Meghan Patrick, Jordan Rager + Michael Whitworth.
Group or Duo of The Year: The Reklaws.
Roots Artist of the Year: The Abrams
Francophone artist of the year: Les Rays D'Swompe
Rising Star: Aaron Allen
Music Video of the Year: Keep it Simple, James Barker Band
NIELSEN Compass Award: Tim Hicks (3rd Win for this Artist)
Radio Stations of the Year:
Small -  CICX 106,
Medium - COOL 100,
Large - Country 101.1
Industry Person of the Year: Shannon Ella
Record Producer of the Year: Jeff Dalziel

For more visit:

For photography opportunities contact:

Studio 22 Photography