Mother Sun Releases New Video “Lemonade”

Fri Dec 06, 2019

Mother Sun creates warmth with their music. Combining deliberate psych-pop and rock arrangements with a measured amount of absurdity and experimentation, the four-piece from Kamloops, British Columbia produces thought-provoking songs that weave strong melody through colourful tones and jazz-inspired grooves. Mother Sun is Jared Doherty (guitar, vocals), Emilio Pagnotta (guitar, vocals), Alex Ward (organ, bass, keys), and Jared Wilman (drums, percussion, vocals).

Mother Sun formed in late 2017, the four members being active members in Kamloops’ growing indie scene, each playing in multiple other projects. The band worked with Felix Fung of Little Red Sounds in Vancouver, BC to record 10 songs throughout 2018, releasing four singles in advance of their debut full-length release. These included ‘Flower: One Eye’ (May 18th, 2018), ‘Sunny Tuesday (June 21st, 2019), ‘Daylight’ (July 26th, 2019), and ‘Straw Man’ (August 9th, 2019).